CALL FOR PAPERS (1st Draft!)

European Sociological Association Conference, Murcia, Spain Sept 23-26 2003

WORK & ORGANISATION

 

Stream Co-ordinator:

György Széll (University of Osnabrück/Germany)

 

Session 1: Work, organisation & ageing societies

Chair: György Széll (gszell@uos.de) & Paul Thompson pithompson@blueyonder.co.uk

Session 2: The New Economy & new forms of organisation

Chair: Francesco Garibaldo (Institute for Labour, Bologna/Italy) f.garibaldo@ipielle.emr.it & Ake Sandberg (National Institute for Working-Life, Sweden) ake.sandberg@niwl.se

Session 3: Trade Unions and Employers Associations

Chair: Rainer Zoll (University of Bremen) zoll@uni-bremen.de & Alain Chouraqui (LEST/CNRS, Aix-en-Provence/France) chouraq@univ-aix.fr

Session 4: Human Resource Management & SKill Formation and Learning

Chair: Jan Kees Looise (University Twente/The Netherlands) J.C.Looise@sms.utwente.nl

Session 5: Public Sector & Privatisation

Chair: Jacques Defourney (CIRIEC, University of Ličge/Belgium) j.defourny@ulg.ac.be  & Litsa Nicolaou-Smokoviti (University of Piraeus/Greece) lnicola@otenet.gr

Session 6: European integration and enlargement

Chair: Csaba Makó (Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest/Hungary) mako@ntt.hu & Dimitrina Dimitrova (ILO, Budapest/Hungary) dimitrova@ilo.org

Session 7: Gender

Chair: Mino Vianello (University La Sapienza, Rome/Italy) vianello@uniroma1.it & Linda Clarke (University of Westminster, London/UK)  Elisabeth Michielsens  michiee@westminster.ac.uk

Session 8: New trends in the sociology of work and in organisational theory

Chair: Nikolai Genov (Free University of Berlin/Germany) genov@zedat.fu-berlin.de &  Thoralf U. Qvale (Work Research Institute, Oslo/Norway) tq@afi-wri.no

Session 9: Poster session

Chair: William Outhwaite (University of Sussex/UK) R.W.Outhwaite@sussex.ac.uk & Edward Zammit (University of Malta) ezam1@um.edu.mt

 

[1]Deadline for  proposals: 28 February 2003! All proposals should be sent to the session chairs as well as to the stream co-ordinators